EIGRP K values

Hello Experts,


I am a little bit confused about the the EIGRP metric weight command. The syntax is :

metric weights tos k1 k2 k3 k4 k5

I undertand that EIGRP can use Bandwidth, Delay, Reliability, and Load to compute the metric of a route and by default uses only Bandwidth and Delay. My question is we have 5 K-values and only 4 "attributes" (Bandwidth, Delay, Reliability, and Load).

Which K-value represent which "attribute"?

Best regards


Sign In or Register to comment.