Career Change

I'm looking to change my career into IT industry. Just a brief background about me, I've got an Engineering degree in Computer Science (8-9 yrs. before) and then I've done Masters in Business Administration. I've got good experience (6-7yrs) in management but now it's the time, I think, to change my career to IT as I enjoy it alot. During my management career, I was also an IT & telecoms trainer (basic) for South of England for a company where I got majority of my experience. Please can someone guide me for this career change and answer the below questions,

1) As I've got basic knowledge of IT, what will be the better route to start my career (with min experience) in Networking Routing, switch & Security ?

2) Which certifications I can do to start with? CCNA Security or do I have to complete CCNA Routing and Switching as well?

3) What's the scope of these certifications for my career growth (Salary, experience, years) ?

4) Recommendation on mix (certifications) I can do, to boost my career growth.

Please advise me what will be the best route.

Thanks very much.

Comments

• Hello! Congratulations and deepest sympathies on selecting IT for your career change!