My lab experience

I wish I could say I passed, but my lab yesterday wasn't anything I was expecting. Sure, all the topics were there, but it was much much different than I expected. I spent too much time focusing on things that didn't matter in the end when I should have been drinking heavily and thinking of really off the wall ways to link multiple things together and then learning how to do those.

I'm not bitter. I am a much better voice engineer today because of my preperations. I can do all of INE's without problem, but I didn't dive into certain things deep enough on my own and never would have imagined those were the kinds of things Cisco would test you on.

Anyway, time for me to head home and re-evaluate my goals. Try to push and beat the collab change or wait and just start on Collbaoration in February? I thought it would be an easy decision, but after seeing this lab, I'm not sure what to expect on my second attempt.

Comments

• Hi Justin,

Sorry to hear that.  Do you feel that coming away from this attempt gives you a better idea on how you would prepare for a second attempt (i.e. where you can focus more of your time and energy)?

Jason

• Do you think the blueprint is still a good list or did you feel your lab went very details on only a few topics. I don't want to violate any NDA stuff here but would like to better understand how the blueprint aligned with your experience. 

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone. Any typos are the result of its intelligence and not mine. 

On Oct 30, 2013, at 3:25 PM, deleon <[email protected]> wrote:

Hi Justin,

Sorry to hear that.  Do you feel that coming away from this attempt gives you a better idea on how you would prepare for a second attempt (i.e. where you can focus more of your time and energy)?

Jason

INE - The Industry Leader in CCIE Preparation

http://www.INE.com

Subscription information may be found at:

http://www.ieoc.com/forums/ForumSubscriptions.aspx
  • Was this your first attempt ?