Almost ready for exam, last minute advice sought

Hey folks,

I have been working on getting my CCENT for a couple months now. I have:

a) read the Sybex book from Lammle

b) watched Brian's CCNA videos's, CBT ones as well.

c) reviewed Train Signal video material

d) acquired a 2611XM router and Catalyst 1900 Switch to get a feel for things firsthand

e) I even read 'CCENT for Dummies' (hey don't laugh)

I have tinkered around with various practice exams and have learned a ton. I am wanting to know what would you recommend or what else should I do to fully prepare. My goal is not to pass the ICND1, my goal is to ace it...that way if I fail I should still pass. I have been in tech support professionally for about 7 years and I'm ready to take it to the next level and I am so happy to have discovered the Cisco path.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• You have done enough for the exam, Just review these topic more often and be calm.

• thank you for your vote of confidence dcancerian! I appreciate it.

• I agree with dcancerian that you have done an extensive preparation to get your certification.

Good luck!

• thanks much qqabdal, I appreciate the kind words my friend.

•  

i think it should be enough, but i found this this practice book and simulator was really helpfull :

CCNA Practice Questions (Exam 640-802) (3rd Edition) [Paperback]

http://www.amazon.com/CCNA-640-802-Network-Simulator-Wendell/dp/1587202166

If you really want to ace it, master them then you're 110% ACE it.

• I would still recommend Ultimate CCNA Study package from CCIE Chris Bryant

http://www.thebryantadvantage.com/UltimateCCNAStudyPackage.html

• Practice exams. Make sure you pass them. But not dumps, though dumps are a sure way to pass the exam, they would be your enemy when job interview day comes. Make sure you know the technology very well and you could explain it in a way that anyone can understand.

• peetypeety ✭✭