Passed BGP

Ouch.  That was brutal.  I did extremely well, but that was, IMO, a really tough test.  *Many* questions had multiple good answers, which is something I hadn't really seen so far. Many questions also stretched the credibility of the phrase "there's no such thing as a stupid question" :/

Going through the entire BGP section of workbook 1 this weekend *really* helped (I had only gone through certain sections and the ATC vids previously - not surprisingly "hot potato/cold potato" routing was covered in sections I had skipped.  In retrospect, I studied for this test in a really stupid fashion - I figured I knew certain parts well enough and just went about filling in holes in my knowledge.  The result of this was that right up until around 11:00 PM last night, when I packed it in and hit the sack, I was learning new things about stuff I thought I already knew.  Again, really stupid study technique.  Won't make that same mistake again going forward.

I'd like to say thanks to Peety especially, but also the numerous others who answered, for really helping me understand the whats and whys for the few questions I posted recently!

Comments

• Congrats!

• Congratulations mate! Well done!

• Well done! Is CCIE next? :)

• Ouch.  That was brutal.  I did extremely well, but that was, IMO, a really tough test.  *Many* questions had multiple good answers, which is something I hadn't really seen so far. Many questions also stretched the credibility of the phrase "there's no such thing as a stupid question" :/