CCIE RS Written

Hi All,

So I have my R&S Written scheduled for next week and I've been studying for the last 4 months for several hours per day. My main tools besides experience and hands-on has been the Official Cert Guide 4.0, some Routing TCP/IP vol 1&2 for specifics, and the INE Written bootcamp videos. My question is (without violating the NDA) how well do you think the practice questions on the Cert guide CD, the "Do I already know this" questions from the book, and the two practice tests from the Written Bootcamp match up with the actual test? Do you think they are harder or easier and are they worded similar or not. I'm asking because some of the questions on the CD are a bit oddly worded and the "choose all the correct answers" questions drive me nuts so I hope those aren't on the test. Overall I'm feeling pretty good looking at the blueprint, but getting a bit nervice after going through the practice tests.

Thanks

Comments

• I haven't taken the R&S Written Exam since 2007, but took the SP Written Exam in January to recert - there were some "Choose all that apply" questions, but the test engine would tell you when you had too few or too many selected - don't know if this was a bug or if it applies to the current R&S.

In 2007 you could still go back to previous questions and change answers - of course that is no longer the case for any CCIE Written Exam.

• Choose the best 7 of 12 answers. ;)

On Jul 6, 2011, at 7:34 PM, "DarrellEscola" <[email protected]> wrote:

I haven't taken the R&S Written Exam since 2007, but took the SP Written Exam in January to recert - there were some "Choose all that apply" questions, but the test engine would tell you when you had too few or too many selected - don't know if this was a bug or if it applies to the current R&S.

In 2007 you could still go back to previous questions and change answers - of course that is no longer the case for any CCIE Written Exam.

INE - The Industry Leader in CCIE Preparation