CCNP then CCSP and CCIE Sec or Direct CCSP and CCIE Sec !!!!!

Hey Guys,

I have really been confused over it.My main AIM in life is to be awesome in Security devices whether it is ASA,PIX or Cisco Firewalls.I am already a MCSE in Security and CCNA certified.Currently i am studying for CCNP.I really wish to be CCIE in Security but to go through it we should be thorough with our basic CCNP Stuff.Hence i am planning to do CCNP then CCSP and then CCIE Security.But sometimes i feel i should be doing CCSP and then CCIE Security directly as CCNP will take me another year or two.Because i study it deeply and not rely on any dumps (At least i should know everything) Anywayz but since i am in India we do not have many jobs for CCSP but there are more jobs for CCNP as compared to CCSP here.Hence i am really confused since i do not wish to waste my 2 years for CCNP if i can achieve CCSP and go for CCIE Security directly.But then again there is this JOB Issue :) I am currently working for a company which is into exchange (Not even remotely related to networking) :( So its kinda difficult also to manage but still i wish to achieve it.So Please advise me guys as to what path should i take.I need all your opinions even if you feel its not worth it GIVE ME YOUR OPINIONS as every opinion is useful to me :) So Help me guyssss pleaseeeeee !!!!!!!!

Comments

• There are few things which you must consider before making a decision.

I must say that going for CCSP after CCNP will make much more sense In my Opinion. Though its not absolutely necessary. If you think logically about CCSP or Network Security in general  -  it runs on top of a full functional network. So you must be good at Networks side to in order to attain good CCSP or Security professional Troubleshooting skills. Because if you don't know OSPF for example, how come you can troubleshoot OSPF peering issues of ASA or VPN Concentrator ?