File sharers crippling the training industry

there is one big file sharer out there that may be destroying our industry as we know it. my question to you is what can we do to stop this? can these people be prosecuted and taken to court? i know that INE probably knows exactly who I am talking about, but my question to them is why haven't they tried to go after them yet? Anybody have any opininons on this?

Comments

• bowlersp, have you ever downloaded a movie, mp3 file or ebook in pdf format from the internet?  If your answer is no I am very impressed!! 

To say there is one big file sharer out there that may be destroying the industry is wrong.  There are hundreds of big file share sites out there not counting the Russian and Chinese sites that feed other sites, you may have just found the one that comes up in Google searches.  File share sites go hand in hand with the training industry.  It has done since I started studying back in 1996.  

Interested to hear others views :-)   

•  

I believe the application of law here is a lot more complicated then it's thought, and yes the copyrights is a wicked issue for many industries not just the training industry. I am no law expert but copyright legislations and laws not only protect the publishers/owners but offenders have found equally strong flaws in the system to bypass those specific legislations to protect themselves. 

I am sure it's definitely not a topic ignored by agencies and governments but lawful implementation is perhaps now as simple as it seems, at least not in UK.

• I'm kinda surprised how loyal you are to INE. Certainly you love them more than the amount of love they have for themselves by themselves.

Considering this unmatched kind of support, I think Brian should run for the upcomming presidency campain.

• @bowlersp

If you can provide me links to [email protected] , I will forward them on to our guy that handles this.

Thanks.

•  

Anthony