Structured Approach for CCIE LAB

Please advise the correct forum if this is not the one to get the expert opinion on the subject.

I have just completed my CCNP and embarked CCIE journey. My question is, what is the structured approach for CCIE Lab prep I should follow considering I am doing this as full time job and aiming to appear in lab in Aug?

Since the answer varies based upon one’s tech background/interest/intellect/experience etc, a little about myself would help you advising the best:

I have 10 years of experience in IT as Network Infrastructure Project Manager with NO hands-on Cisco experience, but only putting the pieces together in bigger picture as service delivery using tech teams to take care of equipment configs etc.

Yes, I am moving from general–technical management to technical-technical management and decided to pursue the good ol’ Cisco certification track. I am aiming to do 2 CCIEs at least (RS first and very afterwards SP – why these two? because I have worked in such environments, very familiar with the technologies but again just an overview).

I have been a quite listener from last couple of weeks on this forum and would appreciate your valuable advices to make this journey a fun, challenge and rewarding at the end not to mention the other hard work part of it. I am willing to make necessary investment on study material.

Thanks,

Asif

Comments

• Asif,

I don't know about being an "expert," but I will provide my perspective on your question.  I see many similarities in our backgrounds and goals.  My studies are my full time job, too - if you don't count the family interruptions to take kids to school or work.